Program for Stations for EVs in the Municipalities extended until October 30, 2020.

The administration of the Environment Fund announced that the session for submitting the files under the Program for Recharging Stations for Electric Vehicles in the Municipalities of the County Residences has been extended until October 30, 2020.

Within the program were approved 19 funding files submitted by the following municipalities: Zalău, Piatra Neamț, Pitești, Râmnicu Vâlcea, Târgu Jiu, Oradea, Baia Mare, Focșani, Satu Mare, Reșița, Giurgiu, Călărași, Slatina, Timisoara, Alba Iulia , Galați, Brașov and Deva

for a total of 142 stations with 302 charging points. Thus, to the administrative-territorial units – county residence cities, which have not yet been able to submit an acceptance file, that the financing is granted up to 90% of the eligible expenses, and for the installation of a recharging station, AFM finances up to 190,000 lei.

Through this program, the authorities want to support the increased use of low emission vehicles, making a major contribution to reducing atmospheric pollutant emissions, in line with the European objectives for environmental protection, as well as with the targets set by the European Ecological Pact.

Post a comment